การใช้ whether/if, whether…or not

การใช้ whether/if, whether…or not

 

Whether หรือ if จะใช้ตัวไหนก็ได้

วิธีการใช้ หลักๆ มีดังต่อไปนี้

 

1.         Indirect questions

ใช้เมื่อต้องการตอบคำถามแบบอ้อมๆ เช่น

 

          e.g.    Will you go to the party tonight?

I’m not sure whether/if I will go to the party tonight.

                   (ฉันไม่แน่ใจว่าฉันจะไปปาร์ตี้คืนนี้)

 

                   Can you help me do this job?

                   I don’t know whether/if I can do this job

                   (ฉันไม่แน่ใจว่าฉันสามารถทำงานนี้ได้)

 

          ถ้าใช้ whether แบบ formal ก็จะเติม or not ต่อท้ายประโยค เช่น

I’m not sure whether I will go to the party tonight or not.

 

 

2.        Verb or preposition + whether/if

 

e.g.    We will discuss whether we choose buy the new car.

            (เราจะคุยกันว่าเราควรจะซื้อรถใหม่หรือไม่)

 

There is an issue about whether the global warming is caused by human

(มีประเด็นที่เกี่ยวกับ global warming ว่าเกิดขึ้นโดยฝีมือมนุษย์หรือไม่)

 

I haven’t answered the question of whether we will cancel the meeting this afternoon

 

3.        whether/if + to-V1

 

e.g.    They can’t decide whether to get married now or wait

          (พวกเขาไม่สามารถตัดสินใจได้ว่าจะแต่งงานตอนนี้หรือว่าจะรอไปสักพัก) 

4 Responses to การใช้ whether/if, whether…or not

  1. Kruplug says:

    I want to test my english

  2. cha says:

    Thanks

  3. TOP says:

    Thank you

Leave a comment